Discipline

I lack discipline in a lot of areas of my life. Until recently I did not give much thought to the amount of or lack of discipline in my life. While trying to tackle some challenges in my life, it dawned on me that my lack of discipline was my biggest challenge.

Look at this way —

My weight keeps climbing because I lack the discipline to stick with an exercise program. I know I must have someone to push me. Otherwise, the exercise happens only in my mind. My health is suffering for the same reasons. See I hate taking medicines daily and many times forget to take my meds for days. LOL The funny thing is if I got myself in shape the meds would not be necessary. Forming new habits is difficult cause even after two weeks, the new habit does not become routine. There is more that I could go on with but I will stop there.

Again here I am getting in my way. I have always traveled the safe uneventful road in life. Yes my life is the boring movie that you watch trying to figure out what idiot made this movie. Before the year is out I am going to turn at least one of these areas around. Maybe I can stick with something more than a few days or weeks before I store it safely away.

Leave a comment

Comments